A Prayer of Garmagister

A Lawful Poem

Garmagister
1 min readSep 6, 2024
Photo by Kiwihug on Unsplash

“Gone are the days of my poems. That it is me that had written back in the day. And you shall know of this voice of old.”

O Lord, be not far from me.
Judge me, O God, by thy righteous words:
For I shall be set free from the lies, and
mine eyes shalt no longer see them who target mine soul.

Save me from them who prosecute after mine soul: for
timing is yet perfect, and
coincidence shalt thy mine wonder of no more.

For if a mind is confound with slavery,
shall thee not be exposed to a fine projection,
by Law.

As if, by Law, thee knew not the types of birds.
For where do they hid themselves,
if not seen upon the net?

For I come in peace, but not know
why this spirit break these things which is loved:
for for this cause we know, we know! thy beloved servant
of the Lord programmed thee saying: thou shalt break this not.

© 2024 Garmagister. All Rights Reserved.
An American Writer.

--

--

Garmagister

Writer. Educator. Poet with that of an Associate's Degree. Undergraduate student studying that of the English Language Arts.