Dysfunction of the Ghetto Community, The

The last poem by Garmagister

Garmagister
2 min readAug 10, 2024
Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

Howsoever shall it be, we as one people shall be set free.

I will and shall forever remain under thy Lords protection.
O Lord, how merciful are you unto me?
Shall thy people of colored pigment not ought to know,
This truth of thy Lord.

Lay this hand upon an eye, that
no evil shall befall thee, by Law.

Come as I lay mine eyes upon a window; and
Behold, the beauty of the world:
The creation of the Lord God Almighty.

Mine eyes, that of the spiritual realm has failed me:
Their projection I see not! Their projection I saw not!
And there it shall be perceived as when the net and
devices shall be sped fast, thereabout that,
Thee shall be set within, among, vagrants and
Will therefore know that of this Law.

Upon the search of shelter
there shall the Lord showcase His works.

Crowing thereabout at mine Camp Springs Motel:
A ravenous bird.
And, oh so graciously shall I…

--

--

Garmagister

Writer. Educator. Poet with that of an Associate's Degree. Undergraduate student studying that of the English Language Arts.