Love

The Fable of The Lonesome Sparrow

Garmagister
2 min readFeb 25, 2023
graphical illustration by Garmagister 02/22/2023. The Fable of The Lonesome Sparrow.

Wake up, my Lord, wake up!
A new flower has bloom.
My Lord, come see, a new time is upon us.

Red substance is being poured into a glass.

What would I do for love?
Anything and all things in His name.

Where do I begin my love?
If only I could tell you just how beautiful you are, and
Just how much I love you.

But time was never in my favor.

You are beautiful and my eyes are pleased.
You are beautiful, and my soul is pleased.

I need to let go, and let go of the bottle:
For only in you, can I rest, for only in you,
Can I rest?

I am old now, and
You’ve been embedded into my memory:
Only you, and just you, do I see, in my dreams.

Tell me just how much you love me.
Tell me just how much you miss me.
Tell me just how much you love me.
Tell me, just how much, you love me.

--

--

Garmagister

Writer. Educator. Poet with that of an Associate's Degree. Undergraduate student studying that of the English Language Arts.