STORY | POETRY | LOVE | EDUCATION | CLASSIC

The Book of Great Happiness

An Allegory of Love

Garmagister
2 min readMay 24, 2024

--

image of the author

Phase I

The clock is at hand and time is ticking.
I am not the same: I feel like death.
When I look at where I am coming from, I know I am He who is blessed.
I am, a graduate with that of an Associate’s Degree.
To what degree shall I search to find success?

[Why is it you entered my temple?]

Magister, may I speak?
I am forever saddened, my heart is never in the right place.
Why is it you place me in these circumstances?
Magister, I am broken, weak, and that of a man who is useless.
I wish to be that of a man who is successful, Magister.
I am ashamed, and at disgrace to She who so loved me.
Why must I break a heart, Magister?

Phase II

“Only God knows” the pain of the heart:
The bitterness of the mind,
The illness of the soul, and
The fear of them who thinks of this.

--

--

Garmagister

Writer. Educator. Poet with that of an Associate's Degree. Undergraduate student studying that of the English Language Arts.